1 in stock

Bachman-Turner Overdrive ‎– Best Of B.T.O. (So Far)

Label: Mercury – SRM-1-1101
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Pitman Pressing
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Classic Rock


A1 Roll On Down The Highway 3:56
A2 Hey You 3:33
A3 Lookin' Out For #1 5:20
A4 Gimme Your Money Please 4:20
A5 Let It Ride 3:33
B1 Take It Like A Man
Piano  Little Richard
B2 You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet 3:38
B3 Blue Collar 6:05
B4 Takin' Care Of Business
Piano  Norman Durkee

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Phonogram, Inc.
  • Copyright ©  Phonogram, Inc.
  • Manufactured By  Phonogram, Inc.
  • Distributed By  Phonodisc, Inc.
  • Mastered At  Allen Zentz Mastering
  • Pressed By  Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman


  • Design [Album]  Joe Kotleba
  • Engineer  Buzz Richmond (tracks: A5, B4), Mark Smith (9) (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B3)
  • Photography By [Cover]  Brian D. McLaughlin
  • Photography By [Group]  Richard Braaten
  • Producer  Randy Bachman
  • Written-By  Blair Thornton (tracks: B1), C.F. Turner (tracks: A1, A4 to B1, B3), Randy Bachman (tracks: A2 to A3, A5, B2, B4), Rob Bachman (tracks: A1)


Columbia, Pitman pressing denoted by "CP" in runouts.

A4's track time is indicated as 4:20 on the label but 3:50 on the cover.

Manufactured by Phonogram, Inc., A PolyGram Company. Distributed by Phonodisc, Inc.
℗ 1973, ℗ 1974 and ℗ 1975 Phonogram, Inc.
© 1976 Phonogram, Inc.
Publishing: Ranbach Music (BMI)

Originally released by Mercury May 1973 as SRM-1-673 "Backman-Turner Overdrive," December 1973 as SRM-1-696 "Bachman-Turner Overdrive II," August 1974 as SRM-1-1004 "Not Fragile," May 1975 as SRM-1-1027 "Four Wheel Drive," and December 1975 as SRM-1-1067 "Head On."

Front of cover is embossed / textured with raised printing / design.