1 in stock

Blues Brothers ‎– Made In America

Label: Atlantic – SD 16025
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, SP - Specialty Pressing
Country: US
Genre: Rock, Blues
Style: Blues Rock, Rhythm & Blues


A1 Soul Finger / Funky Broadway
Written-By [Funky Broadway]  Arlester Christian
Written-By [Soul Finger]  Cauley*, Alexander*, King*, Jones*, Caldwell*, Cunningham*
A2 Who's Making Love
Written-By  Crutcher*, Davis*, Banks*, Jackson*
A3 Do You Love Me / Mother Popcorn (You Got To Have A Mother For Me)
Written-By [Do You Love Me]  Berry Gordy Jr.*
Written-By [Mother Popcorn (You Got To Have A Mother For Me)]  James Brown, Alfred Ellis*
A4 Guilty
Written-By  Randy Newman
A5 Perry Mason Theme
Written-By  Fred Steiner
A6 Riot In Cell Block Number Nine
Written-By  Mike Stoller, Jerry Leiber*
B1 Green Onions
Written-By  Jackson*, Jones*, Steinberg*, Cropper*
B2 I Ain't Got You
Written-By  Calvin Carter
B3 From The Bottom
Written-By  Sonny Boy Williamson (2)
B4 Going Back To Miami
Written-By  Wayne Cochran

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By  Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright ©  Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Pressed By  Specialty Records Corporation
  • Published By  East/Memphis Music
  • Published By  Drive-In Music
  • Published By  Routeen Music
  • Published By  Jobete Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By  Unichappell Music
  • Published By  Wb Music Corp.
  • Published By  April Music Inc.
  • Published By  Bibo Music Publishing, Inc.
  • Published By  Quintet Music, Inc.
  • Published By  Bienstock Publishing Co.
  • Published By  Conrad Music
  • Published By  Globe Music Publishing
  • Published By  Fort Knox Music Co.
  • Recorded At  Universal Amphitheatre
  • Recorded At  Record Plant Mobile Studio
  • Mixed At  Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mastered At  Master Cutting Room


  • Arranged By [Horns]  Tom Malone, Tom Scott
  • Art Direction  Bob Defrin
  • Art Direction, Design  Judith Jacklin
  • Bass Guitar  Donald "Duck" Dunn
  • Design [Lighting]  Tom Littrell
  • Directed By  Paul Shaffer
  • Drums  Steve "Getdwa" Jordan*
  • Electric Organ [Hammond], Piano, Electric Piano [Wurlitzer]  Paul "The Shiv" Shaffer*
  • Electric Piano [Wurlitzer]  Murphy "Murph" Dunne*
  • Engineer  Dave Thoener*, Jay Krugman, Warren Dewey
  • Engineer [Assistant]  Jim Scott, Jimmy Sandweiss, Mark Eshelman, Phil Jamtaas, Steve Marcantonio
  • Engineer [Monitor]  Johnny Roberts (2)
  • Guitar  Matt "Guitar" Murphy*, Steve "The Colonel" Cropper*
  • Guitar [Additional]  Jeff Mironov
  • Harmonica, Vocals  Elwood Blues
  • Lacquer Cut By  Cookie (46)
  • Lead Vocals  Joliet Jake Blues
  • Management [Assistant]  Bill Robbins (4)
  • Management [Equipment]  Rich Mayne
  • Management [Road Crew]  Morris Lyda
  • Mastered By  Joe Brescio
  • Photography By [Back Cover]  David Alexander (5)
  • Photography By [Front Cover]  Nels Israelson
  • Producer  Paul Shaffer
  • Producer, Engineer  Bob Tischler
  • Stage Manager  LeRoy Kerr
  • Tenor Saxophone  Lou "Blue Lou" Marini*
  • Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone  Tom "Jazzman" Scott*
  • Trombone, Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone  Tom "Bones" Malone*
  • Trumpet  Alan Rubin


Recorded live at the Universal Amphitheater by Record Plant, LA. Remote recording mixed at Record Plant, N.Y.C. Mastered at the Master Cutting Room. A Phantom/Black Rhino Production. Sound and lighting were provided by Showco. Keyboard specialist: Ed Kowlakowski; Security: Richard "Smokey" Wendell; Physical Stress Therapist: Bill "Superfoot" Wallace;

The back of the jacket lists A1 as "Soul Finger," but the center record label shows A1 as "Soul Finger" and "Funky Broadway."

The back of the jacket lists A3 as "Do You Love Me," but the center record label shows A3 as "Do You Love Me" and "Mother Popcorn (You Got To Have A Mother For Me)."

Center area around spindle hole on Side B has the embossed capital letters "E A S T" at cardinal positions.

Runouts are etched completely