1 in stock

Cannonball Adderley Presents The Nat Adderley Sextet Plus Rick Holmes ‎– Soul Of The Bible

Label: Capitol Records – SABB-11120
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Winchester pressing
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style: Soul-Jazz, Fusion, Modal, Jazz-Funk


A1 In The Beginning 1:20
A2 Yield 2:20
A3 Obeah 7:36
A4 Fun In The Church
Vocals  Fleming Williams
B1 The Eternal Walk 6:48
B2 Krukma 3:17
B3 Gone 4:00
B4 Behold
Vocals  Arthur Charma
B5 Psalm 24 4:56
C1 Make Your Own Temple 5:58
C2 Taj 14:52
D1 Psalm 54 1:55
D2 Amani
Vocals  Olga James
D3 Space Spiritual
Vocals  Stephanie Spruill

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Manufactured By  Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Produced For  Junat Productions
  • Recorded At  Capitol Studios
  • Published By  Upam Music Co.
  • Pressed By  Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester


  • Acoustic Bass  Walter Booker
  • Alto Saxophone [Uncredited], Soprano Saxophone [Uncredited]  Cannonball Adderley
  • Arranged By [Uncredited]  Cannonball Adderley
  • Art Direction  John Hoernle
  • Cornet  Nat Adderley
  • Design  Roy Kohara
  • Drums  Roy McCurdy
  • Electric Bass  Francisco Centeno
  • Engineer  Gene Hicks, Jay Ranellucci
  • Narrator  Rick Holmes
  • Percussion  Airto Moreira, King Errison*, Mayuto*, Octavio*
  • Photography By  Leroy Brooks (2)
  • Piano, Electric Piano  George Duke, Nat Adderley, Jr.*
  • Producer  Cannonball Adderley, David Axelrod


Red label first pressing with auto-coupled sides - Side 1 backed with Side 4 on Record 1 and Side 2 backed with Side 3 on Record 2.

Identical to Soul Of The Bible except runout codes denote Winchester pressing instead of Los Angeles.

Gatefold sleeve.

Full album title is: Cannonball Adderley Presents "Soul Of The Bible" Narrated By Rick Holmes With The Nat Adderley Sextet.

Reissued with the same catalog number.