1 in stock

Carly Simon ‎– No Secrets

Label: Elektra – EKS-75049
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Pitman Pressing
Country: US
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock


A1 The Right Thing To Do
Arranged By [Strings, Horns]  Kirby Johnson
Backing Vocals  Liza Strike, Vicki Brown
Congas  Ray Cooper
Written-By, Backing Vocals  Carly Simon
A2 The Carter Family
Arranged By [Strings, Woodwinds]  Kirby Johnson
Written-By  Carly Simon, Jacob Brackman
A3 You're So Vain
Drums  Jim Gordon
Orchestrated By  Paul Buckmaster
Percussion  Richard Perry
Written-By, Arranged By [Strings]  Carly Simon
A4 His Friends Are More Than Fond Of Robin
Synthesizer [Arp]  Dave Henshaw
Written-By, Arranged By [Arp Synthesizer]  Carly Simon
A5 We Have No Secrets
Conductor [Strings], Arranged By [Strings]  Kirby Johnson
Drums  Jim Gordon
Electric Piano  Kirby Johnson
Lead Guitar  Jimmy Ryan (3)
Written-By  Carly Simon
B1 Embrace Me, You Child
Arranged By [Orchestra, Synthesizer And Choir]  Paul Buckmaster
Conductor [Orchestra, Synthesizer And Choir]  Paul Buckmaster
Piano  Peter Robinson
B2 Waited So Long
Backing Vocals  James Taylor (2)
Drums  Jim Keltner
Organ  Bill Payne
Piano  Nicky Hopkins
Slide Guitar  Lowell George
Written-By, Backing Vocals  Carly Simon
B3 It Was So Easy
Written-By  Carly Simon, Jacob Brackman
B4 Night Owl
Backing Vocals  Bonnie Bramlett, Doris Troy, Paul And Linda*
Congas  Ray Cooper
Drums  Jim Keltner
Piano  Nicky Hopkins
Tenor Saxophone  Bobby Keys
Written-By  James Taylor (2)
B5 When You Close Your Eyes
Arranged By [Strings, Woodwinds And Synthesizer]  Paul Buckmaster
Conductor [Strings, Woodwinds And Synthesizer]  Paul Buckmaster
Written-By  Billy Mernit, Carly Simon

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Elektra Records
  • Copyright ©  Elektra Records
  • Pressed By  Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman
  • Published By  Quackenbush Music, Ltd.
  • Published By  Maya Productions Ltd.
  • Published By  Blackwood Music Inc.
  • Published By  Country Road Music, Inc.
  • Published By  Thorkus Publishing Co.
  • Recorded At  Trident Studios
  • Remixed At  Sound Labs, Hollywood
  • Remixed At  Air Studios
  • Lacquer Cut At  The Mastering Lab
  • Mastered At  Elektra Sound Recorders


  • Acoustic Guitar  Carly Simon (tracks: A5 to B3), Jimmy Ryan (3) (tracks: A4, B5), Paul Keough* (tracks: A5, B3)
  • Art Direction, Design  Robert L. Heimall
  • Bass  Jimmy Ryan (3) (tracks: A1, B5), Klaus Voorman* (tracks: A2, A3, A5 to B4)
  • Contractor [Musicians]  David Katz
  • Drums  Andy Newmark (tracks: A1, A2, B1, B3, B5)
  • Electric Guitar  Jimmy Ryan (3) (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Engineer [Additional Remixing Engineer, Air Studios]  Robin Cable*
  • Engineer [Recording, Trident Studios]  Robin Geoffrey Cable
  • Engineer [Recordist]  Mark Berry
  • Engineer [Remix Engineer, Sound Labs]  Bill Schnee
  • Guitar  Jimmy Ryan (3) (tracks: A2, A3, A5)
  • Lacquer Cut By  Doug Sax
  • Mastered By  TD*
  • Photography By [Cover]  Ed Caraeff
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve]  Peter Simon (5)
  • Piano  Carly Simon (tracks: A1 to A4, B5)
  • Producer  Richard Perry


Remixed at Sound Labs, Los Angeles, Air Studios, London.
Lacquer cut by Doug Sax and The Mastering Lab
Recorded at Trident Studios, London; Sept. - Oct., 1972.

Nicky Hopkins appears courtesy Columbia Records.
Bonnie Bramlet appears courtesy Columbia Records.

Pressing Variation: Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman, as denoted by "CP" in runouts.