1 in stock

George Duke ‎– Follow The Rainbow

Label: Epic – JE 35701
Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Genre: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Funk, Disco


A1 Party Down
Electric Guitar  Roland Bautiste*
Lyrics By  Bill Champlin
Narrator [Cosmotic]  Darrell "Sweet D" Cox*
A2 Say That You Will
Electric Guitar  Roland Bautiste*
A3 Funkin' For The Thrill
Narrator [Cosmotic]  Darrell "Sweet D" Cox*
Vocals, Bass  Byron Miller
A4 Sunrise 4:44
A5 Festival 6:40
B1 I Am For Real (May The Funk Be With You) 5:19
B2 Straight From The Heart
Drums  Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*
B3 Corine
Drums  Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*
B4 Pluck 4:48
B5 Follow The Rainbow 1:23

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  CBS Inc.
  • Copyright ©  CBS Inc.
  • Copyright ©  Mycenae Music
  • Copyright ©  Big One Publishing
  • Produced For  George Duke Enterprises, Inc.
  • Recorded At  Westlake Studios
  • Remixed At  Westlake Studios
  • Recorded At  Electric Lady Studios
  • Mastered At  Kendun Recorders
  • Lacquer Cut At  Kendun Recorders
  • Manufactured By  Epic Records
  • Manufactured By  CBS Inc.


  • Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Flute  Larry Williams
  • Art Direction  Tony Lane (2)
  • Bass, Guitar  Kevin "Serious Biz" Dugan*
  • Design, Design Concept [Concept]  Tom Drennon
  • Drums  Ricky Lawson
  • Engineer [Assistant]  Dave Rideau
  • Engineer [Recording, Remix]  Kerry McNabb
  • Engineer [Recording]  Dave Palmer (2) (tracks: B3)
  • Guitar  Charles Icarus Johnson*
  • Illustration  John Laven, Tom Drennon Design*
  • Lacquer Cut By [Runout etched]  JG*
  • MC, Technician [Drum]  Darrell "Sweet D" Cox*
  • Mastered By  Johnny Golden*
  • Percussion, Vocals  Sheila Escovedo
  • Photography By  Bruce W. Talamon*
  • Trombone  Eric Culver*
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn  Jerry Hey
  • Vocals  Josie James, Lynn Davis, Napoleon Murphy Brock*
  • Vocals [Choir]  Children Of Distinction (tracks: B1)
  • Written-By  Byron Miller (tracks: A3)
  • Written-By, Producer, Vocals, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes, Yamaha Electric Grand], Concert Grand Piano [9' Yamaha Grand Piano], Clavinet [Hohner D-6], Synthesizer [Arp Odyssey, Mini Moog, Oberheim, Prophet, Funkosizer, Crumer Strings]  George Duke


Printed inner sleeve.

Produced for George Duke Enterprises, Inc.

- Larry Williams appears courtesy of A&M / Horizon Records
- Roland Bautiste appears courtesy of ABC Records

Recorded & Re-mixed at Westlake Recording, L.A.

B3 recorded at Electric Lady, N.Y.

Mastered at Kendun Recorders