1 in stock

Grover Washington, Jr. ‎– Feels So Good

Label: Kudu – KU-24 S1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Monarch Pressing
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style: Fusion, Jazz-Funk


A1 The Sea Lion
Written-By  Bob James
A2 Moonstreams 5:58
A3 Knucklehead
Drums  Jimmy Madison
B1 It Feels So Good
Written-By  Ralph MacDonald, William Salter
B2 Hydra 9:07

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Creed Taylor, Inc.
  • Manufactured By  Motown Record Corporation
  • Pressed By  Monarch Record Mfg. Co. – △20316


  • Arranged By  Bob James
  • Bass  Gary King (tracks: A1 to A3), Louis Johnson (tracks: B1, B2)
  • Bass Trombone  Alan Ralph*, Dave Taylor*
  • Cello  Charles McCracken, Seymour Barab
  • Drums  Kenneth "Spider Webb" Rice* (tracks: B1, B2), Steve Gadd (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Engineer  Rudy Van Gelder
  • Guitar  Eric Gale
  • Oboe, English Horn  Sid Weinberg*
  • Percussion  Ralph MacDonald
  • Piano, Electric Piano, Synthesizer  Bob James
  • Producer  Creed Taylor
  • Saxophone [Tenor], Saxophone [Soprano]  Grover Washington, Jr.
  • Trombone  Barry Rogers
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn  John Frosk, Jon Faddis, Randy Brecker, Bob Millikan*
  • Viola  Al Brown*, Manny Vardi*
  • Violin  Barry Finclair, David Nadien, Emanuel Green, Guy Lumia, Harold Lookofsky*, Lewis Eley, Max Ellen, Raoul Poliakin
  • Written-By  Grover Washington, Jr. (tracks: A2, A3, B2)


Different from the other Monarch pressing due to the text formatting on the labels.

Recorded at Van Gelder Studios in May & July 1975

Distributed by Motown printed on back.