1 in stock

Herbie Hancock ‎– Man-Child

Label: Columbia – PC 33812
Vinyl, LP, Album, Pitman Pressing
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style: Jazz-Funk


A1 Hang Up Your Hang Ups 7:28
A2 Sun Touch 5:10
A3 The Traitor 9:37
B1 Bubbles 9:01
B2 Steppin' In It 8:41
B3 Heartbeat 5:16

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At  Wally Heider Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  CBS Inc.
  • Copyright ©  CBS Inc.
  • Manufactured By  Columbia Records
  • Manufactured By  CBS Inc.
  • Pressed By  Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Pitman


  • Art Direction  Ren Deaton Productions*
  • Artwork [Cover]  Dario Campanile
  • Bass  Henry Davis, Louis Johnson, Paul Jackson (2)
  • Drums  Harvey Mason, James Gadson, Mike Clark (2)
  • Engineer  David Rubinson, Fred Catero, Jack Leahy
  • Guitar  Blackbird McKnight*, David T. Walker
  • Guitar, Synthesizer  Melvin "Wah Wah" Watson
  • Harmonica  Stevie Wonder
  • Mastered By  George Horn, Phil Brown
  • Percussion  Bill Summers
  • Piano [Acoustic], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer [Arp Odyssey, Pro Soloist, 2600, String Ensemble, Oberheim Polyphonic], Clavinet [Hohner D6]  Herbie Hancock
  • Producer  David Rubinson & Friends, Inc., Herbie Hancock
  • Saxophone, Flute  Ernie Watts, Jim Horn
  • Soprano Saxophone  Wayne Shorter
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Saxello, Bass Clarinet, Bass Flute, Alto Flute  Bennie Maupin
  • Trombone  Garnett Brown
  • Trumpet  Bud Brisbois, Jay DaVersa
  • Tuba, Bass Trombone  Dick Hyde


Recorded at Wally Heider Studios, San Francisco; Village Recorders, Los Angeles; Funky Features, San Francisco; and Crystal Studios, Los Angeles.

Cover variation with white text on back cover. Similar Pitman pressing with black text on back cover is: Herbie Hancock - Man-Child.

On the versions with white text on the back cover is present among the credits the one referring to: "[David T. Walker] ** Appearing Courtesy Ode Records".