1 in stock

Isaac Hayes Movement ‎– Disco Connection

Label: ABC Records – 9022-923
Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Canada
Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul
Style: Disco


A1 The First Day Of Forever 4:38
A2 St. Thomas Square 5:52
A3 VykkII 4:56
A4 Disco Connection 6:14
B1 Disco Shuffle 8:12
B2 Choppers 4:30
B3 After Five 5:00
B4 Aruba 5:32

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By  GRT Of Canada Ltd.
  • Distributed By  GRT Of Canada Ltd.


  • Alto Saxophone  Bill Easley, Emerson Able
  • Arranged By  Johnny Allen (tracks: B4)
  • Arranged By, Keyboards  Lester Snell
  • Art Direction  Tom Wilkes (2)
  • Baritone Saxophone  Floyd Newman
  • Bass  Erroll Thomas*
  • Bass Trombone [Additional]  Gary Russell
  • Congas  Jimmy Thompson*
  • Design  Earl R. Klasky*
  • Drums, Tambourine  Willie Hall
  • Engineer, Engineer [Remix]  Henry Bush, Roosevelt Green
  • Flugelhorn [Additional], Trumpet [Additional]  Edgar Matthews, Johnny Davis (2)
  • Flugelhorn, Trumpet  Ben Cauley, William Taylor (2)
  • Flute, Soloist  Anthony Shinault (tracks: B1, B3)
  • French Horn [Additional]  Bryant Munch, Richard Dolph
  • Guitar  Charles Pitts* (tracks: A4, B1, B4), Michael Toles, William Vaughn
  • Keyboards  Sidney Kirk
  • Photography By [Back Cover]  Ron Slenzak
  • Photography By [Front Cover]  Olivier Ferrand
  • Producer, Arranged By, Engineer [Remix], Keyboards, Synthesizer, Written-By  Isaac Hayes
  • Tambourine, Temple Block  Willie Cole
  • Tenor Saxophone  Darnell Smith, Tommy Williams (4)
  • Trombone [Additional]  Jackie Thomas, Bill Flores*


All songs recorded at Hot Buttered Soul Recording Studios, 247 Chelsea Ave. Memphis, Tennessee 38107

Marketed by ABC Records, Inc.
Special thanks to the Memphis Strings
(P) Hot Buttered Soul recording Co., Inc.

Manufactured and distributed by GRT Of Canada, Ltd.