1 in stock

J Dilla ‎– Donuts

Label: Stones Throw Records – STH2126, Stones Throw Records – STH2126 A
Series: Vinyl Me, Please. Record Of The Month – Vol. 27
2 x Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Album, Club Edition, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Clear, 180g
Country: US
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Instrumental


A1 Donuts Outro
A2 Workinonit
A3 Waves
A4 Light It
A5 The New
A6 Stop
A7 People
A8 The Difference
B1 Mash
B2 Time: The Donut of the Heart
B3 Glazed
B4 Airworks
B5 Lightworks
B6 Stepson of the Clapper
B7 The Twister
C1 One Eleven
C2 Two Can Win
C3 Don't Cry
C4 Anti-American Graffiti
C5 Geek Down
C6 Thunder
C7 Gobstopper
D1 One for Ghost
D2 Dilla Says Go
D3 Walkinonit
D4 The Factory
D5 U-Love
D6 Hi.
D7 Bye.
D8 Last Donut of the Night
D9 Welcome to the Show

Companies, etc.

  • Exclusive Retailer  Vinyl Me, Please
  • Pressed By  Rainbo Records – S-60314
  • Pressed By  Rainbo Records – S-60315
  • Pressed By  Rainbo Records – S-60316
  • Pressed By  Rainbo Records – S-60317


  • Artwork  Ready2Rumbl
  • Liner Notes  Tyler Barstow
  • Producer  J Dilla


C4 is listed on the centre label as "Anti-American Graffifi" instead of "Anti-American Graffiti".

Comes in a gatefold jacket. Numbered in silver foil on the back cover. The interior of the gatefold contains an excerpt from the J. Dilla 33 1/3 Series. Also includes a 12" square art print and an large Obi strip with a coctail recipe and short review of the record.

Catalog Number "STH2126 A" only appears on the sticker on the shrinkwrap. Centre labels are unique to this variant.

All four variants of this release were originally sent out with a mispressed side A (a "whooshing" noise could be heard). Recipients of these copies had them replaced free of charge. Copies sent out after the error was discovered were sent with two correctly pressed discs. The two A/B discs can be told apart by their runout information.