1 in stock

James Taylor ‎– Sweet Baby James

Label: Warner Bros. Records – 1843, Warner Bros. Records – 1843
Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Philippines
Genre: Rock
Style: Folk Rock, Acoustic, Soft Rock


A1 Sweet Baby James
A2 Lo And Behold
A3 Sunny Skies
A4 Steamroller
A5 Country Road
A6 Oh, Susannah
Written-By  Stephen Foster
B1 Fire And Rain
B2 Blossom
B3 Anywhere Like Heaven
B4 Oh Baby, Don't You Loose Your Lip On Me
B5 Suite For 20G

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company  Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Produced For  Marylebone Productions, Inc.
  • Published By  Country Road Music, Inc.
  • Recorded At  Sunset Sound
  • Mastered At  Sunset Sound Recorders


  • Arranged By [Brass]  Jack Bielan
  • Art Direction  Ed Thrasher
  • Bass  Bobby West*, John London, Randy Meisner
  • Drums  Russ Kunkel
  • Engineer  Bill Lazerus
  • Fiddle  Chris Darrow
  • Guitar  Danny Kootch*
  • Guitar, Vocals  James Taylor (2)
  • Mastered By  Darrell Johnson
  • Photography By  Henry Diltz
  • Piano  Carole King
  • Producer  Peter Asher
  • Steel Guitar  Red Rhodes
  • Written-By  James Taylor (2) (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B5)


Original US release. Track A6 is misspelled as "Oh, Susanna" on record, but spelled correctly as "Oh, Susannah" on back picture sleeve.

Cat# on labels is "WS 1843"
Cat# on sleeve (front, spine and back) is "1843"

Release contains folded poster with album lyrics on the back.

Recorded at Sunset Sound, December '69
Mastered at Sunset Sound, December '69
Produced for Marylebone Productions, Inc.
Published by Country Road Music Inc. BMI/Blackwood Music, Inc.

Warner Bros. Records Inc.,
a Subsidiary & Licensee of
Warner Bros. Inc.,
4000 Warner Blvd., Burbank, Calif.
488 Madison Ave., New York, N.Y.