1 in stock

John Holt ‎– One Thousand Volts Of Holt

Label: Trojan Records – TRLS 75
Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Genre: Reggae
Style: Reggae-Pop, Rocksteady


A1 Never, Never, Never
Written By  Grande/Renistesta
Written-By [Uncredited]  Testa*, Renis*
A2 Morning Of My Life
Written-By  B. Gibbs*
A3 Stoned Out Of My Mind
Written-By  Ackland*
Written-By [Uncredited]  E. Record*
A4 Baby I Want You
Written-By  Gates*
A5 Help Me Make It Through The Night
Written-By  Kristofferson*
A6 Mr. Bojangles
Written-By  Walker*
B1 I'd Love You To Want Me
Written-By  Lavole*
B2 Killing Me Softly With Her Song
Written-By  Fox*, Gimble*
B3 You Baby
Written By  Rose
Written-By  Weil*, Spector*
Written-By [Uncredited]  B. Mann*
B4 Too Much Love
Written-By  Griffis/Rogers*
B5 Girl From Ipanema
Written-By  Jobim*, Gimble*, De Moraes*
B6 Which Way You Going Baby
Written-By  Terry Jacks

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By  Trojan Records Ltd.
  • Produced For  Sparta Florida Music Group Ltd.
  • Printed By  E.J. Day Group
  • Pressed By  Orlake Records
  • Recorded At  Dynamic Sounds Studios
  • Overdubbed At  Audio International Studios
  • Published By  Southern Music
  • Published By  Campbell Connelly
  • Published By  Intersound (2)
  • Published By  Screen Gems-Columbia Music
  • Published By  Keith Prowse
  • Published By  Warner Brother Music
  • Published By  Carlin Music
  • Published By  Butterfield Music
  • Published By  Leeds Music
  • Published By  Burlington (2)


  • Arranged By, Conductor  Brian Rogers
  • Artwork [Cover Design]  C.R.P. London
  • Backing Vocals  Doris Troy, Joanne Williams, Rosetta Hightower
  • Engineer  Carlton Lee, Nicky Ryan, Peter Coleman
  • Executive-Producer  Tony Ashfield
  • Mixed By [Final Mix Supervision]  Trevor Newman*, Tony Ashfield
  • Producer [Rhythm], Sleeve Notes  Tony Ashfield


Issued in a black & white textured card sleeve on rough paper labels, orange and white with curved Trojan Records logo in navy blue.

Rhythm produced at Dynamic Sound Studios, Kingston
Overdubbing at Audio International Studio, London, England.

Producers acknowledge the cooperation of J. D. Fox, Esq.
In association with The Sparta Florida Music Group Ltd.

Track A1, originally titled 'Grande, Grande, Grande', appears to incorrectly credit on both label and back cover Grande and Renistesta as songwriters.

Southern Music (A1), Campbell Connelly (A2), Intersound (A3), Screen Gems/Col. Music (A4, B3, B4), Keith Prowse (A5), Warner Brothers (A6), Carlin Music (B1), Butterfield Music (B2), Leeds Music (B5), Burlington (B6)