1 in stock

Johnny Hammond ‎– Don't Let The System Get You

Label: Milestone (4) – M-9083
Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Genre: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Fusion, Jazz-Funk


A1 For People Only
Guitar [Solo]  Dan Papaila
Tenor Saxophone  Hadley Caliman
Trombone  Al Hall, Jr.*
A2 Don't Let The System Get You
Narrator  Johnny Hammond
A3 Morning Magic
Clavinet  Jack Perry
Guitar  David T. Walker
Guitar [Solo]  Dan Papaila
A4 Contact Funk
Bass  Tony Dumas
Engineer  Bruce Walford
Guitar  Mel Bolton
Percussion  Bill Summers
Tenor Saxophone  Hadley Caliman
Trombone  Al Hall, Jr.*
B1 Ann 6:07
B2 I Don't Know
Guitar [Solo]  Dan Papaila
B3 Losing You 6:16

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At  Paramount Recording Studios
  • Recorded At  Fantasy Studios
  • Mixed At  Fantasy Studios
  • Mastered At  Kendun Recorders
  • Distributed By  Fantasy Records
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Milestone Records
  • Published By  Jo-Terr Music


  • Art Direction  Phil Carroll
  • Bass  Byron Miller
  • Clavinet  Larry Farrow
  • Composed By, Arranged By  Johnny Hammond
  • Conductor [Rhythm]  Al Hall, Jr.*
  • Congas  Sheila Escovedo
  • Drums  Leon Ndugu Chancler
  • Electric Piano, Organ, Synthesizer [ARP Pro Solist, String Ensemble, Odyssey], Vocals  Johnny Hammond
  • Engineer  Kerry McNabb
  • Engineer [Assistant]  Steve Williams (6)
  • Guitar  Al McKay
  • Mastered By  John Golden
  • Mixed By  Eddie Bill Harris
  • Percussion  Al Hall, Jr.*
  • Producer  Johnny Hammond, Orrin Keepnews
  • Recorded By [Additional]  Bruce Walford, Eddie Bill Harris
  • Recorded By [Assistant]  Wally Buck


Recorded August and October 1977 (Paramount), Juni 1977 (Fantasy)

Al McKay appears courtesy of Earth, Wind & Fire and CBS Records;
Sheila Escovedo courtesy of Fantasy Records;
Bill Summers courtesy of Prestige Records.

Preparation and copying - Melwin Moore/Alijoni Music