1 in stock

LCD Soundsystem ‎– Sound Of Silver

Label: DFA – dfa2164, DFA – dfa 2164
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Leftfield, Alternative Rock, Electro, Disco


A1 Get Innocuous!
Drums, Vocals, Programmed By, Piano, Synthesizer  James Murphy
Guitar  Tyler Pope
Vocals  Nancy Whang
A2 Time To Get Away
Drums  Patrick Mahoney
Vocals, Bass, Percussion, Guitar, Clavinet, Organ, Synthesizer [Casio]  James Murphy
B1 North American Scum
Bass  Tyler Pope
Drums, Vocals, Organ, Programmed By, Percussion, Handclaps, Guitar, Bass  James Murphy
Handclaps  Eric Broucek, Marcus Lambkin
Vocals  Nancy Whang
B2 Someone Great
Synthesizer, Programmed By, Vocals, Glockenspiel  James Murphy
C1 All My Friends
Drums, Vocals, Bass, Piano, Synthesizer, Guitar, Percussion [Electronic]  James Murphy
C2 Us V Them
Bass, Guitar, Organ [Fun Machine], Handclaps  Tyler Pope
Drums, Percussion, Handclaps  Patrick Mahoney
Vocals  Eric Broucek, Nancy Whang
Vocals, Percussion, Organ [Fun Machine], Handclaps  James Murphy
D1 Watch The Tapes
Drums, Bass, Guitar [Guitar Bass], Handclaps, Percussion, Vocals, Piano, Synthesizer [Casio]  James Murphy
Vocals  Patrick Mahoney
D2 Sound Of Silver
Drums, Vocals, Bass, Kalimba, Handclaps, Percussion, Synthesizer, Programmed By, Piano  James Murphy
D3 New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down
Bass, Guitar  Tyler Pope
Cello  Jane Scarpantoni
Drums, Percussion  Patrick Mahoney
Guitar  Justin Chearno*
Piano  Morgan Wiley
Viola  David Gold (2)
Violin [Violin 1]  Lorenza Ponce
Violin [Violin 2]  Amy Kimball
Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizer  James Murphy

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To  EMI Records Ltd.
  • Distributed By  Revolver USA
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  DFA LLC
  • Copyright ©  DFA Records
  • Copyright ©  EMI Records Ltd.
  • Published By  Guy With Head And Arms Music
  • Recorded At  Long View Farm Studios
  • Recorded At  DFA Studios
  • Mixed At  DFA Studios
  • Mixed At  Pierce Rooms
  • Mixed At  Hillside Manor
  • Mastered At  Abbey Road Studios
  • Mastered At  Record Technology Incorporated – 15725
  • Lacquer Cut At  Salt Mastering
  • Designed At  DFA Design


  • Art Direction, Photography  Michael Vadino
  • Engineer [Assistance]  Ian Neill, Matthew Thornley*
  • Lacquer Cut By  PGold*
  • Management  Keith Wood (5)
  • Mastered By  Geoff Pesche
  • Mixed By  Dave Sardy, James Murphy
  • Mixed By [Hillside Mix Assistance]  Daniel Morrison (2), Jimmy Robertson
  • Producer  The DFA
  • Technician [Assisted Throughout]  Eric Broucek, The Arma Secreta*
  • Written-By  Murphy*, Mahoney* (tracks: A2, C1, C2, D3), Pope* (tracks: A1, A2, C1, C2, D3)


Housed in a gatefold sleeve with metallic silver text embossed on the front cover. Issued with a a 24-inch x 36-inch, full-colour, one-sided poster and full-colour inner-sleeves of lyrics and artwork.

[back cover]
P 2007 the copyright in this sound recording is owned by dfa llc under exclusive license to emi records ltd. C 2007 emi records ltd. all rights reserved
C 2007 emi records ltd. this label copy information is subject to copyright protection.

instrumental elements of “Someone Great” appear previously on 45:33 by james murphy and lcd sound system, originally commissioned by nike.