1 in stock

Lee Fields & The Expressions ‎– It Rains Love

Label: Big Crown Records – BC067-LP
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Funk, Soul


A1 It Rains Love
A2 Blessed With The Best
A3 Two Faces
A4 You're What's Needed In My Life
A5 Wake Up
B1 Will I Get Off Easy
B2 Love Prisoner
B3 A Promise Is A Promise
B4 God Is Real
B5 Love Is The Answer

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright ©  Big Crown Records
  • Recorded At  The Diamond Mine
  • Recorded At  Diamond Mine North
  • Mastered At  Golden Mastering


  • Art Direction  Danny Akalepse
  • Baritone Saxophone  Freddy DeBoe
  • Bass  Nick Movshon
  • Cello  Garo Yellin
  • Congas  Elizabeth Pupo Walker*
  • Drums  Homer Steinweiss
  • Engineer, Mixed By  Jens Jungkurth
  • Graphic Design  Andrew Di Dio
  • Guitar  Paul Spring
  • Guitar, Piano  Thomas Brenneck
  • Keyboards  Toby Pazner
  • Lead Vocals  Lee Fields
  • Mastered By, Lacquer Cut By  JJ Golden
  • Photography By  Sesse Lind
  • Producer, Art Direction, Saxophone, Guitar, Flute, Piano, Organ, Vibraphone, Percussion, Vocals, Engineer, Mixed By  Leon Michels
  • Synthesizer [Juno]  Victor Axelrod
  • Trombone  Raymond Mason*
  • Trumpet  Dave Guy, Viveca Lawrie
  • Violin  Hirko Naguchi*, Whitney La Grange*
  • Vocals  Aaron Frazier*, Edna Johnson, Julie Acosta, Kate Mattison, Kristine Johnson Ashby, Malena Ruiz Michels, Mireya Ramos, Paul Schalda, Preet Patel, Richard Terrana, Shae Fiol, William Schalda Sr., Wyndham Bard*


Cat. No. BC067-LP on cover spine and hype sticker only.
Side A label rim text includes BC067-LP-A
Side B label rim text includes BC067-LP-B