1 in stock

Living Colour ‎– Vivid

Label: Epic – FE 44099, Epic – E 44099
Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Funk Metal


A1 Cult Of Personality
Written-By  C. Glover*, M. Skillings*, V. Reid*, W. Calhoun*
A2 I Want To Know
Musician [Additional Musicians], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals]  Bernard*, Wilfred*, Muriel*, The Fowler Family
Written-By  V. Reid*
A3 Middle Man
Written-By  C. Glover*, V. Reid*
A4 Desperate People
Written-By  C. Glover*, M. Skillings*, V. Reid*, W. Calhoun*
A5 Open Letter (To A Landlord)
Lyrics By [Additional Lyrics]  T. Morris*
Musician [Additional Musicians], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals]  Bernard*, Wilfred*, Muriel*, The Fowler Family
Written-By  V. Reid*
B1 Funny Vibe
Musician [Additional Musicians], Rap [Social Commentary]  Chuck D.*, M.C.DJ Flavor Flav*
Written-By  V. Reid*
B2 Memories Can't Wait
Written-By  D. Byrne*, J. Harrison*
B3 Broken Hearts
Musician [Additional Musicians], Harmonica  Mick Jagger
Musician [Additional Musicians], Voice [Barker]  Dennis Diamond
Written-By  V. Reid*
B4 Glamour Boys
Arranged By [Bass Arrangement]  M. Skillings*
Musician [Additional Musicians], Backing Vocals [Background Vocals]  Mick Jagger
Written-By  V. Reid*
B5 What's Your Favorite Color? (Theme Song)
Written-By  C. Glover*, V. Reid*
B6 Which Way To America?
Written-By  V. Reid*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright ©  CBS Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  CBS Records Inc.
  • Manufactured By  Epic Records
  • Manufactured By  CBS Records Inc.
  • Recorded At  Skyline Studios
  • Recorded At  Sound On Sound, New York
  • Recorded At  Right Track Recording
  • Mixed At  Right Track Recording
  • Mastered At  Sterling Sound
  • Published By  Dare To Dream Music
  • Published By  Bleu Disque Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By  Index Music, Inc.


  • A&R  Margot Core, Michael Caplan
  • Administrator [Album Administration]  Francine Stasium
  • Art Direction  Steve Byram*
  • Bass, Vocals  Muzz Skillings
  • Cover [Cover Art]  The Thunderjockeys*
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals  William Calhoun*
  • Engineer  Paul Hamingson (tracks: A1 to B3, B5)
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineers]  Danny Mormando, Debi Cornish, Mike McMackin, Stephen Immerwahr, Tom Durack, U.E. Nastasi*
  • Guitar, Vocals  Vernon Reid
  • Lead Vocals  Corey Glover
  • Management  Jim Grant (3), Roger Cramer (2)
  • Mastered By  Greg Calbi
  • Mastered By [DMM]  GC*
  • Mixed By  Ed Stasium
  • Mixed By [Assisted By]  Paul Hamingson
  • Musician [Additional Musicians], Technician [Digital Restructuring & Reassembly]  Jay Henry
  • Other [Transportation]  Ian Carby (BAM)
  • Performer [Living Colour]  Corey Glover, Muzz Skillings, Vernon Reid, William Calhoun*
  • Photography By  Drew Carolan
  • Producer  Ed Stasium (tracks: A1 to B3, B5), Mick Jagger (tracks: B4, B6)
  • Recorded By  Ed Stasium (tracks: A1 to B3, B5), Paul Hamingson (tracks: A1 to B3, B5), Ron St. Germain (tracks: B4, B6)
  • Technician [Technical Support]  Dennis Diamond


Cover variant: barcode ends in "02"
Some copies may have a barcode that is stickered 0 7464-44099-1 02 (as printed) over the existing barcode and continues over spine where it reads FE 44099 (possibly covering BFE 44099?). See added image.

FE 44099 is the cat# on the spine
E 44099 is the cat# on the labels

Issued with an inner sleeve containing lyrics and credits.
Some copies may carry a gold stamp and/or a sticker on the sleeve denoting they were sent out as promos.

© 1988 CBS Records Inc. / ℗ 1988 CBS Records Inc. / Manufactured by Epic Records/CBS Records Inc./51 W. 52nd Street, New York City

Recorded at Skyline, Sound on Sound, and Right Track Studios
Mixed at Right Track

Mastered [...] at Sterling Sound, N.Y.

All songs © 1988 Dare To Dream Music (ASCAP) except "Memories Can't Wait" © 1985 Bleu Disque Music Co. Inc. and Index Music Inc. All Rights Administered by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP).