1 in stock

Lonnie Smith ‎– Think!

Label: Blue Note – BST 84290
Vinyl, LP, Album, Unipak
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style: Soul-Jazz, Jazz-Funk


A1 Son Of Ice Bag
Written-By  Hugh Masekela
A2 The Call Of The Wild
Written-By  Lonnie Smith
B1 Think
Written-By  Aretha Franklin, Ted Wright*
B2 Three Blind Mice 6:24
B3 Slouchin'
Written-By  Lonnie Smith

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company  Liberty Records (3)
  • Record Company  Blue Note Records
  • Record Company  Liberty Records, Inc.
  • Record Company  Blue Note Records Inc.
  • Published By  Cherio Music
  • Published By  Roosevelt Music
  • Published By  14th Hour Music
  • Made By  Shorewood Packaging
  • Printed By  Keystone Printed Specialties Co., Inc.
  • Mastered At  Audio Matrix, Inc.
  • Mastered At  All Disc Records, Inc.


  • Congas  Norberto Apellaniz*, Willie Bivins*
  • Design [Album]  Forlenza Venosa Associates
  • Drums  Marion Booker Jr.
  • Featuring [With]  David Newman*, Lee Morgan
  • Guitar  Melvin Sparks
  • Liner Notes  Rhett Evers
  • Organ  Lonnie Smith
  • Producer, Photography By  Francis Wolff
  • Recorded By  Dave Sanders
  • Tenor Saxophone, Flute  David Newman*
  • Timbales  Henry (Pucho) Brown*
  • Trumpet  Lee Morgan


Record company information:
Front and back covers: "A Product of Liberty Records".
Labels: "Blue Note Records • A Division Of Liberty Records, Inc.".
Unipak interior: "Printed in U.S.A. Blue Note Records, Inc., 729 Seventh Avenue, New York City/6920 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, Calif.".

Track A1 published by Cherio Music.
Tracks A2 and B3 published by Roosevelt Music.
Track B1 published by Fourteenth Hour Music.

Label typesetting printed by Keystone Printed Specialties Co., Inc.
Unipak gatefold-style jacket made by Shorewood Packaging.
114 etches in runout denote metal from All Disc and has AudioMatrix stamped in both sides runout. The smaller pressing ring is not All Disc but speculated to be a southern plant, possibly Southern Plastics.