1 in stock

Miles Davis + 19, Gil Evans ‎– Miles Ahead

Label: Columbia – CJ 40784
Series: Columbia Jazz Masterpieces
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Style: Hard Bop, Contemporary Jazz


A1 Springsville
Written-By  Carisi*
A2 The Maids Of Cadiz
Written-By  Delibes*
A3 The Duke
Written-By  Brubeck*
A4 My Ship
Written-By  I. Gershwin*, Weill*
A5 Miles Ahead
Written-By  G. Evans*, M. Davis*
B1 Blues For Pablo
Written-By  G. Evans*
B2 New Rhumba
Written-By  Jamal*
B3 The Meaning Of The Blues
Written-By  Troups*, Worth*
B4 Lament
Written-By  J.J. Johnson
B5 I Don't Wanna Be Kissed (By Anyone But You)
Written-By  Spina*, J. Elliott*


  • Alto Saxophone  Lee Konitz
  • Arranged By, Conductor  Gil Evans
  • Bass  Paul Chambers (3)
  • Bass Clarinet  Danny Bank
  • Bass Trombone  Tom, Mitchell* (tracks: A3, A3)
  • Drums  Art Taylor, Sr.*
  • Engineer [Digital Remix]  Tim Geelan
  • Flute, Clarinet  Eddie Caine (tracks: B3 to B5), Romeo Penque, Sid Cooper (tracks: A1 to A5, B1, B2)
  • Horn  Jimmy Buffington* (tracks: A1, B1, B2), Tony Miranda (tracks: A2 to A5, B3 to B5), Willie Ruff
  • Liner Notes  André Hodier*
  • Mastered By  Vlado Meller
  • Piano  Wynton C. Kelly* (tracks: B3 to B5)
  • Producer [Digital Remix]  Teo Macero
  • Producer, Liner Notes  George Avakian
  • Trombone  Frank Rehak, Jimmy Cleveland, Joe Bennett*
  • Trumpet  Bernie Glow, Ernest Royal*, John Carisi, Louis R. Mucci, James T. Jordan*
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn  Miles Davis


Recorded on May 6, 10, 23 and 27, 1957 at the Columbia 30th Street Studios, New York City.
Columbia Jazz Masterpieces Stereo

All digital engineering and mastering at CBS Studio, NY.
There is no updated copyright date on the release.