1 in stock

Montell Jordan ‎– This Is How We Do It

Label: Def Jam Recordings – 12 DEF 7, Island Records – 579 287-1
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Single
Country: UK
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop, Funk / Soul
Style: Contemporary R&B, New Jack Swing, Garage House


A1 This Is How We Do It (Wino Mix)
Engineer [Recording And Mix]  Bob Morse
Remix  Wino
A2 This Is How We Do It (Tee's Club Mix)
Producer [Additional Production], Remix  Todd Terry
B1 This Is How We Do It (Tee's Dub Mix)
Producer [Additional Production], Remix  Todd Terry
B2 This Is How We Do It (Barr-9 Mix)
Engineer [Recording And Mix]  Eric White (4)
Keyboards  Allon A. Sams
Remix  Barr-9*, Jay "Jay Supreme" Williams*, Maurice "DJ Mo" Thompson*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company  PolyGram Group Distribution, Inc.
  • Licensed To  Island Records Ltd.
  • Licensed Through  Polygram Special Markets
  • Produced For  Oji Adwin Productions
  • Produced For  Wino Funk Productions
  • Produced For  Big Management
  • Produced For  Barr 9 Productions
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Rush Associated Labels
  • Copyright ©  Rush Associated Labels
  • Pressed By  SNA
  • Published By  Copyright Control
  • Published By  Island Music Ltd.
  • Lacquer Cut At  Metropolis Mastering


  • Performer [Sample]  Slick Rick
  • Producer  Montell Jordan, Oji Pierce
  • Written-By  M. Jordan*, O. Pierce*
  • Written-By [Sample]  Ricky Walters


Produced by Obi Pierce for Obi Adwin Productions and Montell Jordan.

A1 remixed for Wink Funk Productions.
A2, B1 additional production and remix for Big Management, New York.
B2 remixed for Barr 9 Productions.

Sample: “Children's Story" (Ricky Walters) performed by Slick Rick used courtesy of RAL/Def Jam Records, by arrangement with Polygram Special Markets, a division of Polygram Group Distribution Inc.

Original versions from the Def Jam CD, Cassette and LP “This Is How We Do It" 527 127-1/2/4

℗ 1995 Rush Associated Labels. © 1995 Rush Associated Labels. The copyright in this sound recording and artwork is owned by Rush Associated Labels and is exclusively licensed to Island Records Ltd in the UK. Marketed and distributed in the UK by Island Records Ltd.

Thanks to GOD, PMP, RAL/DEF JAM RECORDINGS, family and friends and all musicians, producers and mixologists. Personal thanks to Obi Pierce and Slick Rick. Peace to Mad Money Entertainment.

Runouts are etched except SNA logo and Ⓜ which are stamped.