1 in stock

Nu Guinea ‎– Nuova Napoli

Label: NG Records (5) – NG01, NG Records (5) – NG 01
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress
Country: Italy
Genre: Electronic, Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Disco, Funk, Fusion, Jazz-Funk, Boogie, Nu-Disco


A1 Nuova Napoli
Written-By  L. Aquilina*, M. Di Lena*
A2 Je Vulesse
Written-By  L. Aquilina*, M. Di Lena*
A3 Ddoje Facce
Written-By  L. Aquilina*, M. Di Lena*
B1 Disco Sole
Written-By  L. Aquilina*, M. Di Lena*, R. Badoglio*
B2 Stann Fore
Written-By  L. Aquilina*, M. Di Lena*
B3 'A Voce 'E Napule
Written-By  L. Aquilina*, M. Di Lena*
B4 Parev' Ajere
Written-By  A. Ballester*, M. Lorenzini*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright ©  NG Records (5)
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  NG Records (5)
  • Recorded At  Nu Guinea Tower Studios
  • Designed At  Nu Guinea Tower Studios
  • Distributed By  The Pusher Distribution
  • Mastered At  The Carvery
  • Lacquer Cut At  The Carvery
  • Pressed By  Optimal Media GmbH – BI 18630


  • Artwork  Guglielmo Corduas
  • Backing Vocals  La Scumma (tracks: B1), Marilù Martone (tracks: A3)
  • Bass Guitar  Roberto Badoglio (tracks: A1, B1, B2, B3)
  • Cuica  S.Santos
  • Drum Programming  Massimo Di Lena
  • Drums  Andrea De Fazio
  • Effects [Voice]  Malu Aliqun
  • Guitar  Marcello Giannini (tracks: A3, B1, B4)
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer  Lucio Aquilina
  • Lead Vocals  Fabiana Martone (tracks: A2, A3, B3, B4)
  • Mastered By, Lacquer Cut By  Frank Merritt
  • Percussion  Adam Pawel*
  • Percussion [Additional]  Mario Aguazanta
  • Recorded By [Drum]  Paolo Petrella
  • Recorded By [Sax]  Marco Messina (3)
  • Rhythm Guitar  Pier Falbo (tracks: B1)
  • Tenor Saxophone, Recorded By [Drum]  Pietro Santangelo (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3)
  • Voice  O' Marill (tracks: B2)
  • Written-By, Producer, Arranged By  Nu Guinea


© ℗ 2018 NG Records

Nu Guinea are Lucio Aquilina and Massimo Di Lena

Electronic Instruments used:
Linn 9000 drum machine
Kawai Ep 308 electroacoustic piano
Fender Rhodes Mk I
Roland Jupiter 6
Korg M3

Lyrics of "Je Vulesse" extract of the poem "Je Vulesse Truvà Pace" from the poet Eduardo De Filippo
"Parev’ Ajere" is a cover of the track "Mr. Business" of the group Edition Spéciale

Third Repress 1000 Copies released in June 2018. The credits are different.
Fourth Repress released in September 2018. There are no differences compared to the third repress.