3 in stock

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings ‎– Soul Of A Woman

Label: Daptone Records – DAP-050
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo
Country: US
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Funk


A1 Matter Of Time
Written-By  B. Griptite*
A2 Sail On!
Tenor Saxophone [2nd]  Ian Hendrickson-Smith
Trumpet [2nd]  Chris Davis (51)
Written-By  C. Gastelum*
A3 Just Give Me Your Time
Written-By  B. Mann*
A4 Come And Be A Winner
Written-By  J. Crispiano*
A5 Rumors
Written-By  F. Velez*, H. Steinweiss*
A6 Pass Me By
Organ  Victor Axelrod
Written-By  B. Griptite*
B1 Searching For A New Day
Written-By  H. Steinweiss*, J. Crispiano*
B2 These Tears (No Longer For You)
Piano  Chris Davis (51)
Written-By  W. Gordon*
B3 When I Saw Your Face
Written-By  D. Guy*
B4 Girl! (You Got To Forgive Him)
Written-By  B. Mann*
B5 Call On God
Featuring, Choir  The Universal Church Of God Choir
Guitar  Thomas Brenneck
Organ  Victor Axelrod
Piano  Sharon Jones
Written-By  S. Jones*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company  Daptone Recording Co.
  • Copyright ©  Daptone Records
  • Recorded At  Daptone's House of Soul
  • Mixed At  Penrose Recorders
  • Lacquer Cut At  Golden Mastering
  • Pressed By  Rainbo Records – S-100926
  • Pressed By  Rainbo Records – S-100927
  • Published By  Dap-Kings Music


  • Arranged By [All Songs]  The Dap-Kings
  • Arranged By [Strings]  Cosmo Bann
  • Art Direction  Ann Coombs
  • Backing Vocals  Kevin Keys, Saundra Williams, Starr Duncan-Lowe*
  • Engineer [Chief]  Gabriel Roth
  • Executive-Producer  Sugarman & Roth
  • Featuring, Backing Vocals  Saun & Starr
  • Lacquer Cut By  JJ Golden
  • Mastered By  J.J. Golden*
  • Musician [Additional], Drums [In Showband]  Brian Wolfe (2)
  • Musician [Additional], Trumpet [In Showband]  Chris Davis (51)
  • Musician [The Bushwick Philharmonic], Cello  Alex Kadvan, Anja Wood, Peter Sachon
  • Musician [The Bushwick Philharmonic], Timpani  Brian Floody
  • Musician [The Bushwick Philharmonic], Violin  Ann Lehmann, Antoine Silverman, Christopher Cardona*, Entcho Todorov, Hiroko Taguchi, Rachel Golub
  • Musician [The Dap-Kings]  Binky Griptite, Bosco Mann, Cochemea Gastelum, Dave Guy, Fernando "Bugaloo" Velez*, Homer Steinweiss, Joseph Crispiano*, Neal Sugarman
  • Orchestra  The Bushwick Philharmonic
  • Photography By [Back]  Ryan Muir (2)
  • Photography By [Cover]  Jacob Blickenstaff
  • Producer  Bosco Mann
  • Tape Op, Engineer [Additional]  Simon Guzmán, Wayne Gordon (2)
  • Typography [Custom Lettering], Layout  Daniel Gneiding, Riley Cran


Hype sticker (cat. # DAP-050):
Includes MP3 download card
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings' final studio album, Soul of a Woman is a lush, orchestral masterpiece. A true testament to the life and career of Daptone's fearless leader and one of the world's great performers.

Another Bosco Mann Production.
A Bosco Mann Production.

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings ‎– Soul Of A Woman

Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Funk
Year: 2017


Matter Of Time
Sail On!
Just Give Me Your Time
Come And Be A Winner
Pass Me By
Searching For A New Day
These Tears (No Longer For You)
When I Saw Your Face
Girl! (You Got To Forgive Him)
Call On God