1 in stock

Supertramp ‎– Breakfast In America

Label: A&M Records – SP-3708
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Indianapolis Pressing, Matrix On Labels, Trumpet Stamp
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Art Rock, Pop Rock, Soft Rock


A1 Gone Hollywood 5:14
A2 The Logical Song 4:08
A3 Goodbye Stranger 5:47
A4 Breakfast In America 2:37
A5 Oh Darling 4:01
B1 Take The Long Way Home 5:02
B2 Lord Is It Mine 4:04
B3 Just Another Nervous Wreck 4:22
B4 Casual Conversations 2:58
B5 Child Of Vision 7:23

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At  A&M Mastering Studios
  • Pressed By  RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis
  • Recorded At  The Village Recorder
  • Mixed At  Crystal Sound
  • Copyright ©  A&M Records, Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  A&M Records, Inc.
  • Copyright ©  Almo Music Corp.
  • Copyright ©  Delicate Music
  • Published By  Almo Music Corp.
  • Published By  Delicate Music


  • Art Direction, Design Concept [Cover Concept]  Mike Doud (2)
  • Bass  Dougie Thomson
  • Design  Mick Haggerty
  • Drums  Bob C Benberg*
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer]  Jeff Harris, Lenise Bent
  • Engineer [Concert Sound Engineer]  Russel Pope
  • Engineer [Engineered By]  Peter Henderson
  • Management  Dave Margereson, Mismanagement*
  • Photography By [Back Cover]  Mark Hanauer
  • Photography By [Cover]  Aaron Rapoport
  • Producer [Produced By]  Peter Henderson, Supertramp
  • Programmed By [Oberheim Programming]  Gary Mielke
  • Tuba, Trombone  'Slide' Hyde*
  • Vocals, Keyboards  Rick Davies
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Guitar [Guitars]  Roger Hodgson
  • Woodwind [Woodwind Instruments]  John A Helliwell*
  • Words By, Music By  Rick Davies & Roger Hodgson


Similar RCA Indianapolis pressing to Breakfast In America but has matrix & 'Stereo' text on the labels but also has the stamped Trumpet symbol in runout. This symbol is the mark of A&M Mastering Studios, for the mastering of this pressing.

Rehearsed at Southcombe Studios, Burbank.
Recorded at the Village Recorder, Los Angeles.
Mixed at Crystal Sound's Studio 'B', Los Angeles.
Engineered by Peter Henderson of Air London.

All songs © 1979 Almo Music Corp. and Delicate Music (ASCAP)

Printed on spine:
℗ 1979 A&M Records, Inc. / Printed in U.S.A.

Printed on labels:
All selections published by Almo Music Corp. & Delicate Music (ASCAP)
℗ 1979 A&M Records, Inc.
© 1979 A&M Records, Inc.
Printed in U.S.A.

Jacket may have "Promotion Not For Sale A&M" embossed in gold on the back cover.

Runouts: Mostly hand-etched with the exception of the A&M 'trumpet' stamp, the RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis "I", and some alphanumeric plating characters that follow "A&M SP37## RC##" part of the runout string. The "^" in runouts could be an "A".