1 in stock

The Clash ‎– Give 'Em Enough Rope

Label: Epic – JE 35543
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress
Country: US
Genre: Rock
Style: Rock & Roll, Punk


A1 Safe European Home 3:48
A2 English Civil War 2:34
A3 Tommy Gun 3:14
A4 Julie's In The Drug Squad
Piano [Uncredited]  Allen Lanier
A5 Last Gang In Town 5:10
B1 Guns On The Roof
Written-By  P. Simonon*, N. T. Headon*
B2 Drug-Stabbing Time
Saxophone [Uncredited]  Stan Bronstein
B3 Stay Free 3:38
B4 Cheapskate 3:23
B5 All The Young Punks (New Boots And Contracts) 4:54


  • Arranged By, Performer  The Clash
  • Engineer  Chris Mingo, Dennis Ferranti*, Gregg Caruso, Kevin Dalimore*
  • Producer  Sandy Pearlman
  • Recorded By, Mixed By  Corky Stasiak
  • Written-By  J. Strummer*, M. Jones*


Identical to 2563572 except: There's a Blue Epic Label and the B-side runout etching says "P BL 35439-1G -35543-" instead of "P BL 35439-1H -35543-".

Original US issue with block font for The Clash logo on cover (later pressings used an oriental style lettering).

Track B5 is listed as "That's No Way To Spend Your Youth" on the back cover and "All The Young Punks (New Boots and Contracts)" on the inner label.

[Lanier/Bronstein credits according to the book "Passion Is A Fashion" by Pat Gilbert, page 210]