1 in stock

Tousan ‎– The Wild Sound Of New Orleans By Tousan


More images

Label: RCA Victor – LPM-1767, RCA Victor – LPM 1767
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono, Indianapolis Pressing
Country: US
Genre: Blues
Style: Louisiana Blues, Rhythm & Blues


A1 Whirlaway
Written-By  Toussaint*, Tyler*, Matassa*
A2 Up The Creek
A3 Tim Tam
A4 Me And You
A5 Bono
A6 Java
Written-By  Toussaint*, Tyler*, Schock*
B1 Happy Times
Written-By  Toussaint*, Tyler*, Matassa*
B2 Wham Tousan
B3 Nowhere To Go
B4 Nashua
B5 Po Boy Walk
B6 Pelican Parade
Written-By  Toussaint*, Tyler*, Schock*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright ©  Radio Corporation Of America
  • Recorded At  Cosimo Recording Studio
  • Pressed By  RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis


  • Photography By  Nolan A. Marshall
  • Piano  Tousan
  • Producer  Eddie Heller


From liner notes: "Tousan is the discovery of publishers Danny Kessler and Murray Sporn, ...The session took place at 525 Governor Nichols in what had once been a noted stable and is now the famed Cosimo Studio."

Tousan credited as "A. Tousan" on center labels.
First cat. no. on sleeve, second on labels.