1 in stock

Various ‎– Afrikan Blood

Label: Studio One – CLD-LP 001
Vinyl, LP, Record Store Day, Compilation, Stereo
Country: US
Genre: Reggae
Style: Rocksteady, Reggae, Roots Reggae


A1 Al* & Freddy* I Was Born A Free Man
Written-By  A Campbell*, F McGregor*
A2 Rodley Brissett Justice & Peace
Written-By  R Brissett*
A3 Judah Eskender Tafari Afrikan Blood (Take 2)
Written-By  C Dodd*, R Merrills*
A4 Lloyd Anderson (4) The Lion Has Returned (Take 3)
Written-By  L Anderson*
A5 Lloyd & Gerald Thy Man Look Into Thyself
Written-By  L Anderson*
A6 Dennis Lovelock King Alpha (Take 2)
Written-By  D Lovelock*
A7 Gaylads* I Am Free
Written-By  H Seaton*
B1 Alton* & Zoot* We're Gonna Climb
Written-By  A Ellis*, N Simms*
B2 Wailing Souls Hooray (It's Festival Time)
Written-By  L McDonald*, W Matthews*
B3 Simms & Robinson* Drought
Written-By  A Robinson*, C Dodd*
B4 Viceroys* Rasta Footprints (12" Mix)
Written-By  C Dodd*, W Tingling*
B5 The Willows (2) Send Another Moses
Written-By  E Brown*, W Michael*
B6 Dudley Sibley & The Soul Gang* Love In Our Nation (Take 1)
Written-By  D Sibley*
B7 Larry & The Menders Freedom Song (Take 2)
Written-By  L Marshall*

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright ©  Jamaica Recording And Publishing Studio Limited
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Jamaica Recording And Publishing Studio Limited
  • Recorded At  Jamaica Recording And Publishing Studio Limited
  • Mastered At  Northeastern Digital
  • Manufactured By  Pirates Press
  • Pressed By  GZ Media – 214002E
  • Published By  Jamrec Music
  • Published By  Copyright Control


  • Design  J Bonner
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer]  Sylvan Morris
  • Executive-Producer, Photography  Carol Dodd
  • Mastered By  Toby Mountain
  • Producer, Engineer [Recording Engineer]  Clement S. Dodd*
  • Supervised By [Album Supervision], Transferred By [Transfers By]  Chris Wilson (2)
  • Transferred By [Transfers By]  Courtney Dodd, Ian Barrett (4)


'RSD First' Release for Record Store Day Black Friday 2020. 1500 pressed.

Sticker on shrinkwrap says "MADE IN CZ PIRATES PRESS," denoting it was manufactured by Pirates Press.

Pressing code in runout denotes that the record was pressed by GZ Media.

In Track A2, "Justice & Peace," there's a computer notification signal at 1:19.
This glitch was corrected in the subsequent reissue Various - Afrikan Blood.