1 in stock

Various ‎– Studio One Rude Boy

Label: Soul Jazz Records – SJR LP148
Series: Soul Jazz Studio One Series
2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Genre: Reggae
Style: Ska, Rocksteady


A1 Jackie Opel You Too Bad
Written-By  Dalton Bishop*
A2 Johnny Osbourne Murderer
Written-By  Clement Dodd*, Johnny Osbourne, Vin Gordon
A3 John Holt Change Your Style / Hooligan
Written-By  John Holt
A4 Keith McCarthy Everybody Rude Now
B1 Owen Gray Ballistic Affair
Written-By  Owen Gray
B2 Roy Richards Get Smart
B3 Dillinger Stop The War
Written-By  Clement Dodd*, Lester Bullocks*
B4 Jim Brown (2) Love In The Dance
Written-By  Paul Sinclair (2)
C1 Desmond Baker & The Clarendonians Rude Boy Gone A Jail
Written-By  Ernest Wilson
C2 The Wailers Good Good Rudie
Written-By  Robert Marley*, Neville Livingston
C3 Dennis Brown Make It Easy On Yourself
Written-By  Clement Dodd*, Dennis Brown
C4 Wailing Souls Don't Fight It
Written-By  George Downer, Lloyd McDonald*, Norman Davis*, Winston Matthews*
C5 Dub Specialist Peace Theme
Written-By  Clement Dodd*
D1 Mr. Foundation See Them A Come
Written-By  Noel Simm*
D2 Dudley Sibley Run Boy Run
D3 Dennis Brown Johnny Too Bad
Written-By  Dennis Brown
D4 Bob Andy Crime Don't Pay
Written-By  Keith Anderson (4)
D5 Soul Brothers* Mr Kiss A Bang Bang
Written-By  Jackie Mittoo, Johnny Moore, Lloyd Brevett, Roland Alphonso

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Soul Jazz Records
  • Copyright ©  Soul Jazz Records
  • Recorded At  Jamaica Recording Studio
  • Mastered At  Sound Mastering
  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  Jamaica Recording And Publishing Studio Limited
  • Licensed To  Soul Jazz Records


  • Compiled By, Liner Notes  Mark Ainley
  • Design [Sleeve]  Adrian Self, Mark Pies
  • Mastered By  Duncan Cowell, Pete Reilly
  • Other [Licensed By]  Angela Scott
  • Other [Repro Man]  Pierce Smith
  • Producer  C.S. Dodd*


Recorded by Jamaica Recording Studio, 13, Brentford Road, Kingston, Jamaica

Mastered at Sound Mastering.

This compilation: ℗ 2006 by Jamaica Recording and Publishing Studio Limited, t/a Studio One under exclusive license to Soul Jazz Records.