1 in stock

War ‎– Galaxy

Label: MCA Records – MCA-3030
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Gloversville Pressing
Country: US
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Funk, Soul, Disco


A1 Galaxy 8:08
A2 Baby Face (She Said Do Do Do Do) 5:03
A3 Sweet Fighting Lady 7:11
B1 Hey Señorita 5:46
B2 The Seven Tin Soldiers 14:14

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright ℗  MCA Records, Inc.
  • Copyright ©  Far Out Productions
  • Produced For  Far Out Productions
  • Published By  Far Out Music, Inc.
  • Recorded At  Far Out Studios
  • Recorded At  Cherokee Studios
  • Recorded At  Record Plant, Sausalito
  • Recorded At  ABC Recording Studios
  • Recorded At  Sound City Studios
  • Recorded At  Crystal Sound
  • Mixed At  Sound City Studios
  • Mastered At  Capitol Mastering
  • Mastered At  Crystal Sound
  • Pressed By  MCA Pressing Plant, Gloversville


  • Art Direction  George Osaki, Larry Marmorstein
  • Bass, Percussion, Vocals  B.B. Dickerson
  • Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Percussion, Vocals  Charles Miller
  • Congas, Bongos, Percussion, Vocals  Papa Dee Allen
  • Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Artwork [Album Concept]  Harold Brown
  • Engineer [Recording Engineer]  Chris Huston, Ed Barton
  • Engineer [Remixing Engineer]  Chris Huston
  • Guitar, Percussion, Vocals, Producer [Produced In Association With]  Howard Scott
  • Harmonica, Percussion, Art Direction  Lee Oskar
  • Lacquer Cut By  JS* (tracks: Side B), Wally* (tracks: Side A)
  • Management [Far Out Management]  Steve Gold (3)
  • Mastered By  Jeff Saunders*
  • Organ, Piano, Timbales, Percussion, Synthesizer, Vocals, Other [Musical Direction], Producer [Produced In Association With]  Lonnie Jordan
  • Photography By  Tom Bert
  • Producer  Jerry Goldstein
  • Written-By  Morris Dickerson*, Charles W. Miller*, Harold R. Brown*, Howard Scott, Jerry Goldstein (tracks: A1 to B1), Lee Oskar, Leroy "Lonnie" Jordan*, Sylvester Allen*


Runouts are etched, except for MASTERED BY CAPITOL on Side A, and ⧈-G-⧈ stamp on Side B denoting Pressed By MCA Pressing Plant, Gloversville.

Issued with heavy stock custom printed lyric inner sleeve.

In association produced for Far Out Productions.
All selections published by Far Out Music, Inc.
Recorded at Far Out Studios, Cherokee Studios, Record Plant Sausilito, ABC Studios, Sound City and Crystal Sound
Remixed at Sound City
Mastered at Crystal Sound
℗ 1977 MCA Records, Inc.
© 1977 Far Out Productions
Printed in U.S.A.